skip navigation
Home About CMRC Sports Registrations Park Development Sponsorship

Carroll Manor Wrestling



Click HERE for wrestler registration

Click HERE for coach registration 

Our current registration fee is $130 for the first wrestler.  Discounts are given for additional wrestlers within the same family.  The registration cost pays for league and referee fees, insurance and trophies at the end of the season banquet.  A returnable uniform is given to each wrestler, which includes a singlet.  Wrestlers must provide their own headgear and wrestling shoes.

NOVEMBER 2015 - SEASON PRACTICES - Tuscarora High School Wrestling Room

Monday 09, - 6:30pm to 8:30 pm – Wrestling Room Wednesday 11, - 6:30pm to 8:30 pm – Wrestling Room Friday 13, - 6:30pm to 8:30 pm – Wrestling Room
Monday 16, - 6:30pm to 8:30 pm – Wrestling Room Wednesday 18, - 6:30pm to 8:30 pm – Wrestling Room Friday 20, - 6:30pm to 8:30 pm – Wrestling Room
Monday 23, - 6:30pm to 8:30 pm – Wrestling Room

2015 - 16 Wrestling Season Schedule - Two Different Leagues

DSAWL League (Saturday Matches)

MatBash - Season Opening Tournament
12/06/2015 (Sunday)
Season Matches
12/12/2015 (Saturday)
12/19/2015 (Saturday)
01/09/2016 (Saturday)
01/16/2016 (Saturday)
01/23/2016 (Saturday)
01/30/2016 (Saturday)
02/06/2016 (Saturday)
DSAWL Tournament - Season Ending Tournament
02/13-14/2016 (Saturday and Sunday)
Mid Maryland Tournament -
Qualifiers from DSAWL Tournament

02/21/2016 (Sunday)


MMWL League (Sunday Matches)

01/10/2016 (Sunday)

01/17/2016 (Sunday)

01/24/2016 (Sunday)

01/31/2016 (Sunday)

02/07/2016 (Sunday)

02/14/2016 (Sunday)

02/21/2016 (Sunday)

02/28/2016 (Sunday)

03/06/2016 (Sunday) - MMWL Championship Tournament

Practice Dress Attire

Please dress in shorts, shirt, socks, wrestling shoes and headgear. If you currently do not own wrestling shoes and headgear, we have several pairs that your athlete can borrow.

CMRC Jr. Titan Wrestling

Our wrestling team is the feeder program for Tuscarora High School and our guidelines for eligibility are boys and girls ages 5 through 14 (as of January 1st of the current season).

Registration for the 2015-2016 wrestling season opens in early September and extends through mid November.  An email announcing registration will be e-mailed to everyone who played last year and the registration link will be posted on this website.

Practices are held on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday in the wrestling room at Tuscarora High School. The Jr. Titans practice 3 times a week from 6:30-8:30 PM. We host pre-season open mat nights during the month of October at Tuscarora High School and official practices begin in November.

Acceptable practice attire includes a t-shirt, shorts, wrestling shoes and headgear. Shoes and headgear are necessary for all meets and when we wrestle “live” at practice. If you do not have wrestling headgear or shoes at the beginning of the season, socks are ok for the first few practices.

The wrestling season begins in December and runs through the early March. The intramural league hosts a pre-season tournament mid-December called the "MatBash" and is geared for beginning wrestlers. All wrestlers will receive a medal at this event.

Most of the wrestling meets are held at Clarksburg High School located in Clarksburg, MD or the Myersville Volunteer Fire Hall in Myersville, MD

We're always looking for coaches. So if you have any previous wrestling experience or just want to help out, please let us know!

Troy Preston

Wrestling Commissioner

Phone: (240) 446-1255